“AMAZING JUNGLE RUN” - Solo play rules

Don’t have anyone to play with at the moment?

“Amazing Jungle Run” has a challenging solo mode, with specific rules for the “dummy” player.

The “dummy” player always goes first, and follows these rules:

1)

2)

3)

The dummy player starts with one PERIL card (used to hinder you only from getting the Shaman
or winning the game). The dummy player collects other PERIL cards normally (by turning in three
of a kind commons, or a peril icon on tiger cards).

The dummy player always gets a RHINO RUN ability, and takes the leftmost common card (and
others matching it) , then the leftmost card that would require a dice roll. The dummy player
gets this card for free. NOTE: The dummy actually takes the leftmost matching commons that
net him the most of a common (hippo, tiger, or toucan). This is so the dummy player quickly
collects sets of three, immediately trading them in for a PERIL card. If he draws a man-eating
plant, it gets played on you to your detriment as normal.

The dummy player DOES NOT get 2 actions at the beginning of his turn, but takes resource and
peril cards as instructed by “common cards” and collecting 3 of a kind.

Peril cards are placed on the dummys’ side of the table, but resource cards are discarded
facedown (the dummy doesn’t use them).

MAN-EATING PLANT cards-
You can play these on the dummy for the following effects:

One Man-Eating Plant stops the dummy from getting to deplete a resource card as normal
when collecting commons.

Two Man-Eating Plants does the above AND takes away the dummys’ RHINO RUN ability, and
he will only play for “dice-rolling” cards.
Three Man-Eating Plants does all the above AND bypasses the dummys’ ability to collect a PERIL
card. This is a very rare occurrence.

THE ORDER FOR DUMMY’S POINT and POWER CARD choices:
For his “point” card (or card that requires dice-rolling for human players), the dummy will
choose to take in the following order of importance:

1) Shaman (3-points) (if available)

2) Leftmost 2-point card (Mangoes)

3) King (Lion)

4) Either the other power cards (Gorilla or Hyena), or 1 point fruit cards. Whichever is

further to the LEFT.

IMPORTANT NOTE:



If the dummy has the “HYENA”, and you hideway the Shaman, the dummy will take it because
it’s now at the bottom of a deck. In other words, you can’t hideaway the Shaman if the dummy
has the HYENA card (you can, but it goes to the dummy).

Dummys’ use of PERIL cards-

The dummy will always try to keep you from getting the Shaman card by using Perils in this
order:

If the dummy has a QUICKSAND card, it is used first, for the deck to the left of the Shaman. If
there is no deck to the left of the Shaman, it is used for the deck to the right of the Shaman.

Next, the dummy would use OFF LIMITS if available.

Finally, the dummy would resort to a TRANSPORT card, moving the card from the left of the
Shaman on top of the Shaman. If there is no card to the left of the Shaman, transport a card
from the right of the Shaman instead.

The dummy would use these cards in the same order to keep you from winning the game.

If a top card visible at the beginning of your turn would bring your total to 9 points or more, the
dummy will use a Quicksand card (to the left of the winning card, to the right if that is all that’s
available).

The dummy would use an Off Limits card next, if available.

Finally, the dummy would transport a card over the winning card, first from the left if available.
If not, it would transport a card from the right side.

EXPLORE CARD:

You can only use the Explore card once in solo mode, IF the dummy doesn’t have the broken
binoculars. If you have both the Explore and broken binoculars, you can utilize the Explore card
for the rest of the game.



